Click Here to Register VetConnect / Veteran Stand Down September 21, 2024, 9:00 am- 2:00 pm

Veterans Service Commission has REOPENED on Fridays at all locations. Starting Friday 03/22/2024 8:00 am – 3:30 pm.

Closed on the Second Friday of each month. Friday, July 12, 2024

Veterans/Dependents are encouraged to call 216-698-2600 to make an appointment.

Please see our calendar for upcoming CCVSC and Community Partner Events

 

Click Here For Financial Assistance

Veterans Benefits

Financial Assistance

Memorial Affairs

VA Medical Transporation

Welcome

As Americans, we all share the responsibility of protecting our service men and women. And as fellow veterans, it’s our duty. The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission understands the issues Veterans are facing, and we offer a holistic approach to helping Veterans and their families fight against unexpected hardships. From VA benefits to emergency financial assistance, memorial affairs, medical transportation, and so much more, we are here to ease your stress and help you regain your footing. We encourage all honorably discharged veterans living in Cuyahoga County to let us know how we can help. There are a variety of no-cost services that may be available to you. Please look through our website or call us at (216) 698-2600 to speak with a fellow Veteran who is ready to assist you. Thank you for your service.

Vet Connect 2022

The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission is committed to helping Veterans and their dependents. Whether you need assistance with a VA claim or help with mortgage or food, the CCVSC is here for you. We are excited to invite Veterans and Dependents to our VetConnect Event on June 25th. VetConnect 2022 is a collaboration of Veterans Serving Organizations bringing multiple services to one location. This one day event will provide free food, VSC assistance, Dog Tags, Veteran ID Cards and so much more. Visit www.CuyahogaVets.org/VetConnect to learn more

About Us

The Veterans Service Commission was established to assist honorably discharged veterans, their spouses and minor children. We prepare claims for the Federal Department of Veterans Affairs so that veterans and their eligible dependents can receive compensation, pension and education benefits. We also assist our clients who have met with unexpected hardships by providing financial assistance to help with mortgage, rent, food, utilities and other expenses of daily life. We prepare veterans for employment and provide resources that enhance their qualifications for new careers. Our social work staff can provide a case managed environment for those clients who need more direct intervention. While the Veterans Service Commission is not funded by, or associated with the Federal Department of Veterans Affairs, our Service Department assists veterans and their families with VA claims. The Veterans Service Commission does not take applications over the phone and will never call you to solicit any personal information such as Social Security number, VA claim number, or date of birth. Do not give any of your personal information to anyone who calls you claiming to represent any agency. The Veterans Service Commission is legislated by the State of Ohio and funded by Cuyahoga County property taxes. Each of the 88 Veterans Service Commissions in the State of Ohio has a board of five Commissioners created under the Ohio Revised Code, ORC 5901, who administer the programs for their respective counties.

Mission Statement

Provide world class advocacy, assistance, and support to Veterans and their families through a variety of programs and services dedicated and specialized to support independent and sustained solutions for the Veterans of Cuyahoga County.

Vision Statement

Founded in 1886, The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission is committed to providing world class service to Veterans where and when they need it. We will continue to identify opportunities to improve and eliminate gaps in service when they present themselves. We are more than the services we provide; we are the conduit for expanding services, improving collaboration, improving access to services and creating solutions to the problems that face our Veteran community. We are highly trained, knowledgeable, compassionate, and dedicated advocates for the Veterans of Cuyahoga County.

 

Commissioners

Mel Baher
American Legion

www.legion.org
Frank Pocci
AMVETS
www.amvets.org

Disabled American Veterans (DAV)
www.dav.org
Jim Riley
Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
www.vfw.org
Bob Potts
Vietnam Veterans of America (VVA)
www.vva.org

Leadership Team

Executive Director
Jon Reiss
(216) 698-2611
jreiss@cuyahogacounty.us

Deputy Director
Feronne Williams
(216) 698-3845
fwilliams@cuyahogacounty.us

Service Department Manager
Melinda Halliburton
(216) 698-2600
mhalliburton@cuyahogacounty.us

Executive Secretary (Board of Commissioners)
Mary Kitko
(216) 698-2651
mkitko@cuyahogacounty.us

Financial Assistant Manager
Jeanne Bell 
(216) 698-2600
jbell@cuyahogacounty.us

Finance Office/Facilities Manager 
Colleen Kehoe
(216) 698-2600
ckehoe@cuyahogacounty.us

Site Supervisor/VAMC Liaison
Iris Yvonne DeHart
(216) 698-2600
idehart@cuyahogacounty.us

Administrative Coordinator
Patricia Smith
(216) 698-2600
pasmith@cuyahogacounty.us

Quality Assurance Coordinator Service
Carrie Reese
(216) 698-2600
creese@cuyahogacounty.us

Information Technology Manager
Sylvester Byers III
(216) 698-2600
sbyers@cuyahogacounty.us

Quality Assurance Coordinator Financial 
Geniece Garner
(216) 698-2600
ggarner@cuyahogacounty.us

Social Work Manager
Ashlee Reale
(216) 698-2600
areale@cuyahogacounty.us

Administrative Team

Office Support Specialist
Darness Holden
(216) 698-2600
dholden@cuyahogacounty.us

Operations Specialist
Mercedes Hester
(216) 698-2600
mhester@cuyahogacounty.us

Office Support Specialist
Carolyn Webb
(216) 698-2600
cwebb01@cuyahogacounty.us

Outreach Coordinator
 Bernard Torian
(216) 698-2600
btorian@cuyahogacounty.us

Office Support Specialist
Kaley Webb
(216) 698-2600
kwebb01@cuyahogacounty.us

Outreach Coordinator
Andrew Smith
(216) 698-2600
@cuyahogacounty.us







Veterans Service Officers

JoAnne Boulter (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
jboulter@cuyahogacounty.us

David Paroline (WP)
(216) 698-2600
dparoline@cuyahogacounty.us

Jason Conrad (WP)
(216) 698-2600
jconrad@cuyahogacounty.us

John Rosine (CBOC)
(216) 698-2600
Jrosine@cuyahogacounty.us

Jeffrey Kobza(WP)
(216) 698-2600
jkobza@cuyahogacounty.us

Carly Wilder (CBOC)
(216) 698-2600
cwilder@cuyahogacounty.us

Robert McEndree (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
rmcendree@cuyahogacounty.us

Rahmin Wright (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
rwright01@cuyahogacounty.us

Albert Mitchell (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
amitchell@cuyahogacounty.us


Financial Service Officers

Kimberly J. Dumas (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
kdumas@cuyahogacounty.us

Anna M. Santiago (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
amsantiago@cuyahogacounty.us

Rachel Kenenske (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
rkenenske@cuyahogacounty.us

 (MAIN)
(216) 698-2600
@cuyahogacounty.us




( ) indicates location

WP = Wade Park VA Medical Center
CRRC = Community Resource Referral Center
VARO = VA Regional Office / Federal Building
CBOC = Parma VA Community Based Outpatient Clinic
MAIN = Our Cleveland Office

Veterans Crisis Line

The Veterans Crisis Line connects veterans in crisis and their families and friends with qualified, caring Department of Veterans Affairs responders through a confidential toll-free hotline. Veterans and their loved ones can call 1-800-273-8255 and press 1 to receive confidential support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Support for individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing can click here for support. Veterans Crisis Line