*** CCVSC is open for services at the following location***
Main Office
Wade Park VA Hospital
Parma Outpatient Clinic
Monday -Thursday 8:00 AM- 3:30pm
**Closed From 11:30 to 12:30 For Lunch**
**Closed on Friday’s**
Walk-ins and appointments available

If you have any questions, please call 216-698-2600

Click Here to Request Emergency Financial Assistance

Veterans Benefits

Financial Assistance

Memorial Affairs

VA Medical Transporation

Welcome

As Americans, we all share the responsibility of protecting our service men and women. And as fellow veterans, it’s our duty. The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission understands the issues Veterans are facing, and we offer a holistic approach to helping Veterans and their families fight against unexpected hardships. From VA benefits to emergency financial assistance, memorial affairs, medical transportation, and so much more, we are here to ease your stress and help you regain your footing. We encourage all honorably discharged veterans living in Cuyahoga County to let us know how we can help. There are a variety of no-cost services that may be available to you. Please look through our website or call us at (216) 698-2600 to speak with a fellow Veteran who is ready to assist you. Thank you for your service.

Vet Connect 2022

The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission is committed to helping Veterans and their dependents. Whether you need assistance with a VA claim or help with mortgage or food, the CCVSC is here for you. We are excited to invite Veterans and Dependents to our VetConnect Event on June 25th. VetConnect 2022 is a collaboration of Veterans Serving Organizations bringing multiple services to one location. This one day event will provide free food, VSC assistance, Dog Tags, Veteran ID Cards and so much more. Visit www.CuyahogaVets.org/VetConnect to learn more

About Us

The Veterans Service Commission was established to assist honorably discharged veterans, their spouses and minor children. We prepare claims for the Federal Department of Veterans Affairs so that veterans and their eligible dependents can receive compensation, pension and education benefits. We also assist our clients who have met with unexpected hardships by providing financial assistance to help with mortgage, rent, food, utilities and other expenses of daily life. We prepare veterans for employment and provide resources that enhance their qualifications for new careers. Our social work staff can provide a case managed environment for those clients who need more direct intervention. While the Veterans Service Commission is not funded by, or associated with the Federal Department of Veterans Affairs, our Service Department assists veterans and their families with VA claims. The Veterans Service Commission does not take applications over the phone and will never call you to solicit any personal information such as Social Security number, VA claim number, or date of birth. Do not give any of your personal information to anyone who calls you claiming to represent any agency. The Veterans Service Commission is legislated by the State of Ohio and funded by Cuyahoga County property taxes. Each of the 88 Veterans Service Commissions in the State of Ohio has a board of five Commissioners created under the Ohio Revised Code, ORC 5901, who administer the programs for their respective counties.

Mission Statement

Provide world class advocacy, assistance, and support to Veterans and their families through a variety of programs and services dedicated and specialized to support independent and sustained solutions for the Veterans of Cuyahoga County.

Vision Statement

Founded in 1886, The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission is committed to providing world class service to Veterans where and when they need it. We will continue to identify opportunities to improve and eliminate gaps in service when they present themselves. We are more than the services we provide; we are the conduit for expanding services, improving collaboration, improving access to services and creating solutions to the problems that face our Veteran community. We are highly trained, knowledgeable, compassionate, and dedicated advocates for the Veterans of Cuyahoga County.

 

Commissioners

Mel Baher
American Legion

www.legion.org
Frank Pocci
AMVETS
www.amvets.org
Christopher Grau
Disabled American Veterans (DAV)
www.dav.org
Jim Riley
Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)
www.vfw.org
Bob Potts
Vietnam Veterans of America (VVA)
www.vva.org

Leadership Team

Executive Director
Jon Reiss
(216) 698-2611
jreiss@cuyahogacounty.us

Deputy Director
Feronne Williams
(216) 698-3845
fwilliams@cuyahogacounty.us

Service Department Manager
Melinda Halliburton
(216) 698-2639
mhalliburton@cuyahogacounty.us

Executive Secretary (Board of Commissioners)
Mary Kitko
(216) 698-2651
mkitko@cuyahogacounty.us

Financial Operations Manager
 Terrance Ness
(216) 698-2732
tness@cuyahogacounty.us

Facilities Manager 
Colleen Kehoe
(216) 698-2392
ckehoe@cuyahogacounty.us

Financial Assistant Manager
Jeanne Bell 
(216) 698-2937
jbell@cuyahogacounty.us

Administrative Coordinator
Patricia Smith
(216) 698-2628
pasmith@cuyahogacounty.us

Site Supervisor/VAMC Liaison
Iris Yvonne DeHart
(216) 791-3800 ext.66167
idehart@cuyahogacounty.us

Administrative Team

Network Administrator
Sylvester Byers III
(216) 698-2394
sbyers@cuyahogacounty.us

Operations Specialist
Patricia Galbraith
(216) 698-2397
pgalbraith@cuyahogacounty.us

Office Support Specialist
Darness Holden
(216) 698-4712
dholden@cuyahogacounty.us

Outreach Coordinator
Albert Mitchell
(216) 698-2356
amitchell@cuyahogacounty.us

Office Support Specialist
Carolyn Webb
(216) 698-2626
cwebb01@cuyahogacounty.us

Outreach Coordinator
Robert McEndree
(216) 698-2615
rmcendree@cuyahogacounty.us

Office Support Specialist
Felicia Williams
(216) 698-3831
fwilliams02@cuyahogacounty.us

Veterans Service Officers

Adam Boey (MAIN)
(216) 698-2624
ajboey@cuyahogacounty.us

Carrie Reese (CBOC)
(216) 739-7000 ext 40342
creese@cuyahogacounty.us

JoAnne Boulter (MAIN)
(216) 698-2359
jboulter@cuyahogacounty.us

Donald Schilling (MAIN)
(216) 698-2606
dschilling01@cuyahogacounty.us

Jerry Dickens (MAIN)
(216) 698-2318
jdickens@cuyahogacounty.us

Rebecca Stacy (MAIN)
(216) 698-2937
rstacy@cuyahogacounty.us

Geniece Garner (CBOC)
(216)739-7000 ext 40344
ggarner@cuyahogacounty.us

Carly Wilder (WP)
(216) 791-3800 ext 64154
cwilder@cuyahogacounty.us

Jeffrey Kobza(WP)
(216) 791-3800 ext 66079
jkobza@cuyahogacounty.us

Joshua Wright (MAIN)
(216) 698-4955 
jwright01@cuyahogacounty.us

David Paroline (WP)
(216) 791-3800 ext 66405
dparoline@cuyahogacounty.us

Rahmin Wright (MAIN)
(216) 698-4955
rwright01@cuyahogacounty.us

Ashlee Reale (MAIN)
(216) 698-2379
areale@cuyahogacounty.us

Eligibility Specialists

( ) indicates location

WP = Wade Park VA Medical Center
CRRC = Community Resource Referral Center
VARO = VA Regional Office / Federal Building
CBOC = Parma VA Community Based Outpatient Clinic
MAIN = Our Cleveland Office

Veterans Crisis Line

The Veterans Crisis Line connects veterans in crisis and their families and friends with qualified, caring Department of Veterans Affairs responders through a confidential toll-free hotline. Veterans and their loved ones can call 1-800-273-8255 and press 1 to receive confidential support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Support for individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing can click here for support. Veterans Crisis Line

VET CONNECT 2022

The Cuyahoga County Veterans Service Commission is committed to helping Veterans and their dependents. Whether you need assistance with a VA claim or help with mortgage or food, the CCVSC is here for you. We are excited to invite Veterans and Dependents to our VetConnect Event on September 17, 2022. VetConnect 2022 is a collaboration of Veterans Serving Organizations bringing multiple services to one location. This one day event will provide free food, VSC assistance, Dog Tags, Veteran ID Cards and so much more. (Click on VET Connect 2022 for information)

PRE-REGISTRATION for VET CONNECT